Series info.

This is a Prokart endurance race series at Clay Pigeon Raceway.

The Winter Series starts in December.
Each race-day has two 90mins rounds of the six round series. (Dec, Jan, Feb)

The EPS 2018 Series starts on Sunday March 18th. 
Click here for more 2018 dates.
There will be 8 rounds, with a mix of durations ......... 3 x 3hr,  3 x 4.5hr & 2 x 5hr.
Seven of the eight to count for the Series.
The Elite/Premier class system will apply as before.

2018 entry fees -
3HR - £155.00 per team (includes morning practice, and fuel for qualifying & race).
4.5HR - £170.00 per team (includes morning practice, and fuel for qualifying & race).
5HR - £180.00 per team (includes morning practice, and fuel for qualifying & race).

Online entry - here.

No licence required. No series registration fee. No club membership or fees.
Just the entry fee.

Payment accepted by Cheque, online Credit/Debit card via PayPal, Credit/Debit card via Clay Pigeon Raceway, or brown paper bags full of cash.

Live timing always available online - click here.

Please read the full Rules & Regulations.

Karts to be of recognised make & manufacture.
Genuine Honda GX160 engines to ABkC/MSA regulations - click here
No clones.
Weight - minimum 180kgs (kart + driver).
All karts weighed entering pits during qualifying and  the race.
Tyres - Bridgestone YDS slicks (marked NFA). 
No wets. No tyre softening. No cut-slicks.
20T clutch .... 66T rear sprocket.
AMB/Mylaps transponders. These can be hired on the day if you don't possess one.
No fuel additives permitted.
Maximum fuel capacity - 7.5 litres.

At least two pitstops ......... one will be for refuelling.
Pitstop refuelling for 2018 Series - eps responsibility.
Fuel Bay closed until 30 minutes after the start of the race.

Fuelling for Winter Series 2017/18 - supply & filling is the teams' responsibility (between races).

Minimum age - 16. Under 18s require a parent/guardian signature.
Participation by younger drivers (under 16) will be at the Organiser's discretion.
Minimum 2-driver teams. 

MSA approved clothing/helmets required.

Series scrutineers - Tony Lees & Kelvin Nicholls (MSA Technical Commissioner).
All appropriate officials will be present.

Race awards for 1st, 2nd & 3rd teams & drivers in each class. 
Series awards for 1st, 2nd & 3rd teams & drivers.

Please email with all enquiries.

Not an owner, but want to buy one ? 
For friendly advice click here, or email

Not an owner, but want to arrive and drive ?

Prokart Engineering. With 30 years experience - best place to start - contact Jeff.

Xcel Motorsport.  

No comments:

Post a Comment